Pastor John Woolhouse of Dorrigo is a toxic pastor to be avoided.

Pastor John has been my pastor for the past 3 years. He is no longer my pastor.

During this time, and for almost 3 years prior, I have been suffering from Chronic Fatigue Syndrome. It is a nasty rotten debilitating illness.

The reason I say Pastor John Woolhouse is toxic is because in August last year I was desperately sick with a very heavy bout of Chronic Fatigue Syndrome. It started in July 2013 and finished a month ago.

I am a strong-minded and independent man. I don’t like asking for help. I normally would rather figure things out myself and rely on God’s grace than ask a pastor for help.

However this bout of CFS was particularly nasty. It is stress induced. The body feels over-whelmed and it goes in to shut-down. I have an underlying stress condition from a burn-out in early 2008 on a fast-track Construction Project.

In desperation, and at the end of my strength, I felt that I had nowhere else to turn and I phoned Pastor John and asked him to help me.

Even though he was my only pastor, Pastor John  refused point-blank to help me in any way. Pastor John said the following to me while I was prostrate in bed with Chronic Fatigue Syndrome: “your current situation has been caused by decisions you made a long time ago (implying I deserved what I was getting) and I won’t help you”.

Anyone who kicks a Chronic Fatigue Syndrome sufferer when they’re down is a low life.

Very judgmental. Very unChristian. Very uncool.

I was very wounded by this refusal.  Again I quietly asked Pastor John as I had little strength left, “please can you help me”. I was feeling very desperate. Pastor John refused to help me. He was cold and unkind. Heartless.

There was a stony silence on the end of the phone. I don’t know why Pastor John reacted to me like this. I think Pastor John is very controlling  and wanted to hurt me and put me in my place. Kicking a strong and successful man when he is down.

This is why I recommend in the strongest terms to stay clear of Pastor John Woolhouse.

At Dorrigo Life Springs there is ok worship but zero care factor.

There has been no growth in numbers for the 10 years since it started. I wonder why?