John Woolhouse of Dorrigo. Enemy of the people. Enemy of freedom. Enemy of free speech.

Pastor John Woolhouse of Dorrigo. Enemy of the people. Enemy of freedom. Enemy of free speech. A pastor in name only.

 

The article below was published on this my personal blog-site on 8 March 2014

 

Blog article 8 March 2014

While writing the other blogs on the subject of Pastor John Woolhouse the question has been in my mind, “Should Pastor John Woolhouse even be a pastor?”

I’ll run through a few biblical requirements and take a reading on how Pastor John measures up to them.

 

LOVE AND CARE FOR PEOPLE

It’s on the basis of being a loving and caring and proactive pastor that Pastor John really comes up short.

 

JOHN’S ALOOF AND REMOTE MANNER IS INITIALLY OFF-PUTTING FOR PEOPLE.

The Apostle Paul wrote: …”you have many teachers but few fathers”.

God delegates members of His Church to be pastors. Their prerogative and calling before God is to love and care for His people with their lives.

Otherwise they are hirelings. That is, hired shepherds who lack true biblical commitment.

In my case, Pastor John forsook and rejected me when I, as one of his sheep so to speak, was desperately ill with Chronic Fatigue Syndrome.

Therefore Pastor John is not a true shepherd.

Also when Faerie Emillie came to Dorrigo Life Springs Church there was no day to day true commitment to her, even though she is one of only two converts in the past 3 years that I was in Dorrigo Life Springs Church

The other convert was my wife Michelle. They have been better with Michelle but it is unlikely Michelle would still be a growing Christian without my care for her.

 

CHURCH GROWTH

Given there has been zero growth in 10 years of trying, one wonders if it will ever happen.

 

FILLED WITH THE SPIRIT

Because Pastor John doesn’t operate any of the supernatural gifts of the Holy Spirit, I wonder if Pastor John is filled with the Holy Spirit?

 

CARING FOR THE SICK AND THE NEEDY

I’ve already demonstrated that Pastor John comes up well short in this department. The love and care of the sick and needy is a basic calling in a pastor’s mantle.

 

BAD WITNESS FOR CHRISTIANITY

Pastor John’s callous and hard-hearted behaviour is a bad example and witness for Christianity.

The Apostle Paul went all out to help the people God had put in his care. Paul wrote “I have given my life for you”. You don’t see John doing this.

Instead John is like the Pharisees who would rather pass by on the opposite side of the road in judgment than help a needy person.