child abuse r5

 

Boy victim SA1 details sexual abuse of him at age 11 by the pedophile Frank Houston the founder of Hillsong Global Church:

“The abuse by Frank occurred during one week I was at the Klemzig AOG camp. It would have been in the summer of 1973 or 1974.

I was about 11. I hadn’t reached puberty yet…

I remember Frank being around the shower block quite a lot, seemed to bump into him there.

One time I was going in and he was coming out and as I went in I saw another boy a few years older standing there with an erection. My mate, David Haig also noticed it because I remember talking about it after, as boys would.

The first time Frank touched me was in a shower. I was showering and he pushed aside the flimsy curtain and stepped in and fondled me.

The second time was in the dorm. My bed was close to the back end on the bottom. He came to the bunk, sat down and masturbated me and had me touch him over his clothes.”

 

On 18 November 2012 boy victim SA1 comments on this my blog site:

On 18 November 2012 a boy victim that nobody had previously heard of wrote the following comment on this my blog site:

“Sadly, there were more than six kids, Frank was a regular at youth and family camps in the early/mid 70″s at Cudlee Creek, SA ( the church camp) That is where I had my experience with him not to mention another person who taught sunday school in Klemzig, Adelaide, due to that confusion in my formative years, my life has been a rollercoaster.”

This comment was written in response to a series of 14 blog articles I wrote starting on 13 September 2012 in which I wrote of my knowledge about and experiences of Pastor Frank Houston, the founder of Hillsong Church.

I have given this boy victim the code name SA1, an abbreviation for South Australia victim one.

I was closely associated with Frank Houston for ten years from 1981 to 1991 and then less closely in the late 1990s to 2000 when I attended Christian Life Centre Waterloo, the second name for Hillsong Church again for a few years.

I was a lay leader at CLC Darlinghurst in the 1980s and did building work there for Frank Houston in 1982-3.

 

Blog article 16 October 2014

The personal story of Pastor Frank Houston boy victim SA1 in South Australia in 1973/ 1974, who was a mere 11 years old at the time of the sexual abuse.

 

Pastor Frank Houston. Serial pedophile of young boys and teens.

Pastor Frank Houston. Lifelong secret serial pedophile. Abuser of young boys and teens.

 

SA1 is the code name I have given the victim to protect him and his privacy. If you read this blog and feel you may know him please do not contact him.

If you were abused anywhere in the world by Pastor Frank Houston, you can contact me by writing a message in the comment’s box at the bottom of any articles on this site. All information will be kept in confidence by me. I’d like to hear your story.

SA1 contacted me two years ago after reading my articles starting in September 2012 about Pastor Frank Houston.

Pastor Frank Houston sexually abused him in Adelaide, South Australia.

The sexual abuse occurred at an Assemblies of God Church Youth Camp in Cuddly Creek in 1973.

Cuddly Creek is perhaps an unfortunate name given the current revelations.

Cuddly Creek is owned by the Klemzig Assemblies of God.

SA1 was only 11 years old at the time.

Pastor Frank Hosuton was a speaker at the camp and a very prominent Assemblies of God pastor.

SA1 has provided details to the Royal Commission following my encouragement of him to do so. I told him it would help take the burden off his life and make him stronger.

We are in communication by email and I’m helping him get stronger and recover and get his life back. I’m there for him. He also has local friends and mates he can talk to.

 

Pastor Brian Houston. I will not help the victims of my dad's abuse even though I am the head of the organisation he founded, Hillsong. The victims are on their own. Sorry.

Pastor Brian Houston says “I will not help any boy or the older male victims of my dad’s abuse, even though I am a Christian pastor and the head of the organisation he founded, Hillsong. The victims are on their own. Sorry”.

 

child abuse

child abuse

 

The personal story of South Australian boy sexual abuse victim SA1 by Pastor Frank Houston.

The following is in SA1’s own words.

 

SA1’s story:

“The abuse occurred in South Australia, in the Adelaide area.

The abuse by Frank Houston took place at Cuddly Creek camp, a camp owned by the AOG, Klemzig.

The later abuse at Klemzig AOG, at the hands of a Sunday School teacher, took place on two fishing outings, about the following year.

The abuse by Frank occurred during one week I was at the Klemzig AOG camp. It would have been in the summer of 1973 or 1974.

I was about 11. I hadn’t reached puberty yet.

My parents let me go to the kids camp.

The Cuddly Creek camp was popular.

I went to several family camps and the new year’s camp meetings with my family.

I can’t remember if Frank was the speaker for all the meetings during the week of the kids camp.

I know that there was also Tony Hopkins, a drummer there that was my hero.

All the boys were in a dormitory with bunk beds down each side.

The shower block was on the right as you came into the dormitory.

I remember Frank being around the shower block quite a lot, seemed to bump into him there.

One time I was going in and he was coming out and as I went in I saw another boy a few years older standing there with an erection. My mate, David Haig also noticed it because I remember talking about it after, as boys would.

The first time Frank touched me was in a shower. I was showering and he pushed aside the flimsy curtain and stepped in and fondled me.

The second time was in the dorm. My bed was close to the back end on the bottom. He came to the bunk, sat down and masturbated me and had me touch him over his clothes.

I don’t know if anyone saw anything that happened in the shower or the dorm.

I didn’t tell anyone til 2012 (during a week of a prison counselling program in Canada) when I finally started to deal with these and other issues.

Frank was so highly thought of by my parents and the whole church. I was afraid to say anything against him even though I knew that what happened was not normal. I also thought I was the only person this was happening to.

Another reason I didn’t say anything is that sex was taboo in my family. It was never talked about. My sex education was that I was given a pamphlet on puberty at age 12.

I didn’t report it to the police because I finally started to deal with it and had access to the internet in 2012. I found out through Donald’s blog that Frank was dead, so I thought it pointless to report it.

In the future I will probably need counselling from time to time.

Also I think it helps when I help others who have also gone through this type of thing.

I have friends to support me. I know that I can talk about anything with them.

I will need further counselling as time goes on. There are times when I’m pretty fragile, having lost my family as part of the fall-out of my roller coaster life”.

 

Donald’s comments:

If you are a victim of sexual abuse or other abuse and you are badly impacted by reading these child abuse accounts on this site then you should talk to a counsellor. If you are a Christian, a counsellor who is at least understanding of your Christian faith would be better.

Some people are affected by these stories for various reasons even though they’re not a victim. Maybe you were abused in another  way or you know someone who has been sexually abused. You might also consider talking it through with a Counsellor.

Prayer is another option, and you could consider talking it through with God and also with a Counsellor.

Family, friends and other non-professionals can only be so much help and sometimes they don’t help at all. Its a difficult and complex area of human behaviour and psychology.

If  you wish to have a chat or ask some questions you can make a comment below or if its private please write a comment asking me to contact you and I’ll send you an email so you can write to me.

 

The Holy Spirit. Like a dove. gentle. loving. Here for us to help us.

The Holy Spirit. Like a dove. gentle. loving. Here on earth for you.