April 11, 2023

I appear in the video below on Australia’s Channel Nine TV outside Brian’s court case on the first day, December 5, 2022. The program is ‘A Current Affair’. It’s on after the news each weeknight.

The producer of that program, Steve Marshall, was sitting beside me in court. We didn’t know each other. We were chatting as we waited for court to begin. Steve Marshall asked me to appear on his program for that night. So he interviewed me on camera outside court at lunch recess.

Recently Steve Marshall phoned me wanting more information on Hillsong.

Steve is doing a great job exposing Hillsong. A week ago he got kicked out of an internal Hillsong finance meeting. He went there in disguise wearing a hat. He approached Hillsong Global Lead Pastor Phil Dooley inside the meeting as he arrived and asked him some questions. Security let it run for a bit then kicked Steve and his companions from Channel Nine out on the street.

I’ve been helping media for a decade.

I’ve had positive feedback from people who’ve watched the video below. Including from family members. They’re proud of me.

I have my critics but they’re peanuts and naysayers, not worth paying any attention to.

I know people who write blogs on their blog site and no one reads them. It’s not as easy as one thinks. Imagine doing anything and no one wants to know. Often peoples’ narcissism takes over. They think they have something big to say. Then when they put it out in the arena of public opinion, no one pays any attention. Tough when that happens to people.

I’ve never had that problem. People have read this blog-site for 12 years. It started from nothing. Same with my businesses. Some people have the Midas touch and others don’t.

When people have a solely critical message, people get sick of it.

I try to be positive despite the, at times, difficult subject matter I cover. And not be bitter. Bitterness is a great destroyer.

Sometimes people are motivated by internal forces and instincts they are not aware of. Like their place in their family, their relationship with their siblings- good or bad- their education- or lack of it, and so on. Some people try to take on topics beyond their knowledge band or education.