May 30, 2023

It looks like Brian and Bobbie have returned to Sydney, Australia for stage two of Brian’s court woes.

Bondi Beach is two beaches north of Bronte Beach where I lived from 1999 to 2010.

The Houstons used to own an apartment at Bondi Beach.

Although I’ve spent a lot of time there and still do, I’ve never seen them there.

I once saw Brian running along the coastal walk between Bondi and Bronte. It was late afternoon. Brian ran down the path from the lookout point. I was walking with my dog. Brian called out, “Hello Donald” as he sped by. This was twenty years ago when Brian was aged in his forties.

Brian used to be a handy runner. This is the only sport Brian was good at. Anything with hand-eye-foot coordination is not Brian’s thing.

Brian says, “I was never good at sport but like watching sport”. Brian says he likes watching a lot of sport on cable.

But Brian was good at running. He used to beat all his pastors in the 80s to 90s in church picnic fun-run events.

Bobbie here is calling Bondi Beach her home. This is not true. The Houston home was in Glenhaven, far away from Bondi and the Pacific Coast, an hours drive west. Glenhaven is near Baulkham Hills where Hillsong’s mother church and headquarters is located.

The Houstons have been living at Rose Bay on Sydney Harbour not far from Bondi.

Here is Brian walking their dog on the esplanade of Bondi Beach.